bopsviet.blogg.se

Acer aspire 5100 cpu
Acer aspire 5100 cpu









  1. ACER ASPIRE 5100 CPU SERIES
  2. ACER ASPIRE 5100 CPU WINDOWS

It takes a good few minutes and at least 3 or 4 tries to get it to boot up all the way again. Well now it likes to just shut itself off (i'm assuming a fail safe so it doesn't blow up on me). I called HP support right away (3 months ago) they ran BIOS updates and all of that and sent me on my merry way. The temps range from at the lowest 65C and will get up to 105C. So, I downloaded speed fan a few months ago once it started to really worry me. I thought I was just being paranoid when I first got it since my last one got hot and then out of nowhere just died. So hot that I can hardly use my touchpad mouse without it hurting my fingers. Here are my issues (i do say they are eerily familiar) This is a product replacement for my DV2000 that had the bad nvidia chip and left this world. View 6 Replies View Related HP/Compaq :: HP DV 4 Overheating/Shutting Itself Off Sep 8, 2009

acer aspire 5100 cpu

It's not a RAM issue, I've replaced the CPU and am getting the same symptoms. 45c is not what I'd consider hot for a Turion x2. SpeedFan and a few other CPU temp utilities are showing the CPU to be around 45*c when the machine is randomly shutting down. Got it all cleaned out, and the machine is still shutting itself off after between 10 minutes and 30 seconds of use. The machine had gone to Iraq, and the customer has indoor dogs.so yes, the fins on the heat pipe were very clogged. I'm in the repair field and I've got a customer's Aspire 5520 that was brought in for overheating.

  • Acer :: Aspire 5100 - XP Stops Installing On New HDĪcer :: Aspire 5520 Shutting Down.
  • Acer :: ERecovery On Aspire 5100 Laptop.
  • Acer :: Lag Trouble With My Aspire 5100.
  • Acer :: Aspire 5100 CD/DVD Not Recognized.
  • Acer :: Where To Get A Recovery CD For My Aspire 5100.
  • Acer Aspire V5 123 :: Keeps Shutting Down When Press Any Keys On Keyboard.
  • Acer Aspire V5-473P-5602 :: Shutting Down With And Without AC Adapter.
  • Acer Aspire V3 771g 6814 :: Keeps Shutting Down After 5 Minutes.
  • Acer :: Aspire 5100 And The AMD RM-70 CPU.
  • Acer Aspire 5741G-3652 :: Keeps Shutting Down While In Use.
  • Acer :: Aspire E15 Randomly Shutting Down.
  • Acer Aspire V3-571 :: Keeps Shutting Down.
  • Dell Inspiron 1545 :: Shutting Off Randomly But Isn't Overheating.
  • ACER ASPIRE 5100 CPU SERIES

    Lenovo P/Y/Z Series :: Y560 Overheating And Shutting Down.Lenovo Y410 P/Y/Z Series :: Overheating And Shutting Down.HP/Compaq :: Pavilion Ze4400 Overheating And Shutting Down.HP G62 Lockups :: Notebook Overheating And Shutting Down.Dell :: M4400 Overheating And Shutting Down!.HP/Compaq :: HP DV 4 Overheating/Shutting Itself Off.Around the same time my laptop started shutting down, I installed an application called 'Game Speed Changer' and that whenever I had used it, it slowed my computer down immensely, and then when I went to close it, the BSOD would appear.

    ACER ASPIRE 5100 CPU WINDOWS

    But now that I have downgraded to Windows XP SP2, it seems to shut down MUCH more often. I had Windows Vista installed on this laptop (Acer Aspire 5100) earlier, and my battery almost never heated up to the point it needed to shut down, or even heat up to an extreme level.

    acer aspire 5100 cpu

    I think that it is an overheating problem considering my laptop (ONLY recently) seems to be getting very hot, to the point it needs to shut down. Put the top cover back on and the lcd and wires back to were they are and then check at this point to make sure you have video and if you do then go ahead put the rest of the screws back and then you have a new updated laptop.Acer :: Aspire 5100 Overheating Then Shutting Down Dec 29, 2008 Put the screws back into the motherboard to hold it ins place. Go ahead and turn the screw, its not meant to come all the way out so move it to the left until it stops.įinally you can put the new CPU in place and move the screw towared the right so it tightens put the heatsink and fan back and the fan back as well. The cpu is in a slot that has a flathead screw holding it in place in the socket. The cpu will be underneath the cup heatsink assembly which will require some screws to remove the heatsink so now it will expose the CPU. You can now remove the motherboard from the laptop. They will be labeled with arrow so go ahead and remove those. Now at this point go ahead there may be a few screws holding in the mothrerboard in place. Then go ahead and the keyboard cover will have to come off, the keyboard itself comes out, then there will be some screws underneath the keyboard that will be holding in the top cover Once those comes out you'll have to take off the screen there will be two screw on each side of the lcd that have to come off.Īt this point if threre are any wires coming from the lcd screen, they will have to be disconnected so you can pull the lcd off of the top cover to remove it completely. All the screws will have to com out of the bottom of the laptop. What you need to do is to take the motherboard out of there.











    Acer aspire 5100 cpu